Parochial Church Council

The various policies and agreements that have been adopted by St Mary’s PCC
may be viewed on this page.

Function of the PCC

The PCC’s first function is: to co-operate with the minister in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.

The next function is: the consideration and discussion of matters concerning the Church of England or any other matters of religious and public interest, but not the declaration of the doctrine of the Church on any question.

The PCC is also the link between the parish and the deanery and diocesan synods, and each PCC has on it one or more members who are also members of the deanery synod.

The PCC is responsible for the maintenance and repair of the church, and for the moveables in the church. It also has overall charge of all expenditure.

Since the Annual General Parish meeting on 14 April 2019 the members of the PCC are:

  • Revd. Erwin Lammens
  • Glyn Stanway (Reader)
  • Margaret Bigwood and Douglas McCormick (churchwardens)
    Graeme Martin (asst. warden)
  • Nick Gustard, Rick Cawley, Heather Edwards (Deanery Synod representatives)
  • Bill Eborn (treasurer)
  • Bonnie Hill (PCC secretary)
  • Graham Wadley (director of music)
  • Members: Eleanor Vanner, Deirdre Gill, Angelique Basson, Greg Butler, Jane Taylor,  Peter Terry (Lay chair), Scott Danielsen, Marika Footring.

The point of contact with the PCC is the PCC Secretary, see Contact/People tab for email details.

PCC meeting Minutes 2019
[No meetings are held in April and August ]

January February March Annual Parish Report 2018
May June July
September October November December

Archived Meeting Minutes 2017
Archived Meeting Minutes 2018

The above is all about what the PCC does.
If you are curious to know what it actually is then you may be interested in reading about it in this article