This Month

Read the Rector’s webwords for May

Wednesday 1 May at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Thursday 2 May at 7.30 pm
Bible Study Group meets at ‘Mariners‘, Rectory Hill.

Friday 3 May at 7.30
Film ‘RISEN‘, in the church

Sunday 5 May
8 am Holy Communion
10.30 am Water of Life All Together service

Monday 6 May, 2.30-3.30 pm
Our Tower captain writes:
The AGM of the Essex Association of Change Ringers is being held on 6 May at Chelmsford Cathedral. Ringing at the cathedral is from 9.30, the meeting is from 10.30 – 12.30, and then the Ringing Route which will start at 2pm.
This year it is our District, the North East District, which is hosting the Ringing Route, and Wivenhoe is the second stop on this route, which means having our tower open for ringing from 2.30 pm – 3.30 pm.
There will be visiting ringers from across Essex and from further afield.

Tuesday 7 May at 10 am
House Communion at 8 Spring Lane

Wednesday 8 May at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Saturday 11 May at 11.30 am
FOSM annual Meeting preceded by coffee/tea and cake at 11am.
FOSM is in need of a new secretary- could it be you?
Be inspired by what they do/have done in the 26 years since their foundation.

Christian Aid week 12-16 May    

Sunday 12 May
10.30 am Family Eucharist with Sunday Club
6 pm Sung Evensong
3.30 pm Installation of the Revd Ruth Patten as Archdeacon at Chelmsford Cathedral

Monday 13 May at 7.30 pm
PCC meeting at the church

Tuesday 14 May at 2.30 pm
Bible Study Group meets at 12 Conway Close

Wednesday 15 May at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Thursday 16 May at 7.30 pm
Bible Study Group meets at ‘Mariners‘, Rectory Hill.
For study topics click here

Saturday 18 and Sunday 19 May
Open Gardens Weekend.
Our church will be serving refreshments, so why not pop in for tea and
delicious cake?

Sunday 19 May, 12 noon – 2 pm
Christian Aid lunch at the Sailing Club.
Hot and cold food.
No booking necessary. Bar open. All ages welcome.

Sunday 19 May
8 am Holy Communion
10.30 am Matins with Sunday Club
6 pm Holy Ground

Wednesday 22 May at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Sunday 26 May
10.30am Family Eucharist with Sunday Club

Monday 27 May at 8 pm
Men’s Group meeting at River Lodge, West Street.
Mutual encouragement and support in 21st Century living and exploration of faith.
Contact Douglas with enquiries.

Tuesday 28 May at 2.30 pm
Bible Study Group meets at 12 Conway Close

Wednesday 29 May at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Thursday 30 May
8 pm Eucharist for Ascension Day

 

 

Thy Kingdom Come, 30 May – 9 June pray for people
If you would like to take part in the worldwide prayer movement from Ascension Day (30 May) until Pentecost (9 June) to which the Archbishops Justin Welby and John Sentamu invite us, you are welcome to use the special prayer booklets with Morning, Midday, Evening and Night Prayer during these 11 days. They are only £2 each and available at the back of the church.