This Month

CLICK FOR ALL DECEMBER EVENTS

CLICK FOR ALL DECEMBER EVENTS

 

 

 

 

Saturday 2 December at 11 am
Arrival of St Nicholas at Wivenhoe Quay, followed by a Welcome ceremony in the church.
Click here for details

Sunday 3 December  Advent Sunday
 8 am           Holy Communion
10.30 am   Altogether Sunday
4 pm           Christingle Service, at St Mary’s

Monday 4 December at 7.30 pm
Fellowship Group meets at 21 High Street

Tuesday 5 December at 10 am
House Communion at Toad Hall, Colchester Rd

Wednesday 6 December at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection, in the church.
15 minutes of meditation, music and prayer. For everybody.

Thursday 7 December, 6-8 pm
December Market and switching on of Christmas lights.
In and around St Mary’s.

Sunday 10 December
10.30 am   Family Eucharist & Sunday Club
6 pm          Carols on the Quay, mincepies! Bring torches.

Tuesday 12 December at 2.30 pm
Afternoon Bible Study Group meets at 12 Conway Close

Tuesday 12 December at 7.30 pm
The Chimes, with storyteller Robert MacCall.
By ticket, click here for details

Wednesday 13 December at 7.07 pm

Midweek Reflection, in the church.
15 minutes of meditation, music and prayer. For everybody.

Thursday 14 December at 7.30 pm
Bible Study Group meets at Mariners, Rectory Hill

Sunday 17 December
8 am          Holy Communion
10.30 am  Matins with Nativity Play by the Sunday Club
6 pm          St Mary’s Carol Service

Monday 18 December at 7.30
Fellowship Group meets at 21 High Street

Wednesday 20 December at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection, in the church.
15 minutes of meditation, music and prayer. For everybody.

Sunday 24 December, Christmas Eve
10.30 am   Family Eucharist with Holy Baptism
4.30 pm     Crib Service
11.30 pm    Midnight Communion Service

Monday 25 December Christmas Day
8 am    Christmas Communion Service
10 am  Christmas Eucharist Service

Sunday 31 December
10.30 am   Family Eucharist