This Month

Read the Rector’s Web-Words for April

Tuesday 2 April at 10 am
House Communion at 102 Ernest Road
(this is a change from the venue printed in Tidings)

Wednesday 3 April at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Lent Course 4, Thursday 4 April
Last of the Lent Course meetings, 7.30 pm at the Methodist Church

Sunday 7 April
8 am          Holy Communion
10.30 am  All Together Sunday service

Wednesday 10 April at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Holy Week services button

Extended description of services

Sunday 14 April Palm Sunday
8 am          Holy Communion
10.30 am  All Together Sunday service
12 noon    Annual Parochial Church Meeting

Wednesday 17 April at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Maundy Thursday, 18 April
8 pm  Sung Eucharist
Church remains open til 10 pm for private meditation

Good Friday, 19 April
10.30 am Churches Together Walk of Witness
11 am        Good Friday service
2.30 pm   Meditation At the foot of the Cross
7.30 pm   Music for Good Friday, with St Mary’s Singers

Holy Saturday, 20 April
2-4 pm  Children’s Easter activities & dramatised Easter story telling
8 pm      Easter Vigil, followed by Passover meal for young adults (18-35)

Sunday 21 April Easter Day
8 am          Holy Communion
10.30 am  Family service with Communion, and Sunday Club

Monday 22 April at 8 pm
Men’s Group meeting at River Lodge, West Street.
Mutual encouragement and support in 21st Century living and exploration of faith.
Contact Douglas with enquiries.

Sunday 28 April
10.30 am  Family Eucharist and Sunday Club