This Month

*PLEASE refresh your browser if you looked at this page before so as not to miss any updates made since then*

Click the image to see all Advent & Christmas events at a glance

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 2 December
Advent Sunday
8 am         Holy Communion
10.30 am  All Together Sunday
4 pm         Christingle Service for all

Tuesday 4 December at 10 am
House Communion at the Rectory, 44 Belle Vue Rd

Wednesday 5 December at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Thursday 6 December, 6pm – 8pm
Christmas Market & Late Night Shopping.
With lots of stalls inside and outside the church.
Find out about everything that’s happening by clicking on the reindeer image.

Sunday 9 December
Second Sunday of Advent
10.30 am  Family Eucharist & Sunday Club
2 pm          Nativity Play rehearsal
6 pm          Sung Evensong

Tuesday 11 December at 7.30 pm
Robert McCall, storyteller, will perform The Bagman’s Uncle & the Bagman’s Uncle’s Friend from Dickens’ Pickwick Papers.
Tickets £10 adult and £5 child, available from Wivenhoe Bookshop.

Wednesday 12 December
10.30 am-12.30 pm CHRISTMAS FLORAL WORKSHOP
The booking deadline for this is 9 December.
Make a Christmas wreath to take home, with Jenny Bennett.
For full details click to see the poster.

Wednesday 12 December at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Sunday 16 December
Third Sunday of Advent
8 am          Holy Communion
10.30 am  Morning Prayers, with Sunday Club NATIVITY PLAY
6 pm          St Mary’s Carol service

Tuesday 18 December at 7.30 pm
Women’s Institute Wivenhoe branch Carol service

Wednesday 19 December at 7.07 pm
Midweek Reflection.
15 minutes of quiet, music and prayer, open to all

Thursday 20 December at 7.30 pm
Bible Study Group meets at ‘Mariners’, Rectory Hill

Friday 21 December at 7.30 pm
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.
Performed by Anthony Roberts and accompanied on the piano by Jamie Cunliffe.
Tickets £6 at the door; includes a glass of wine/soft drink and a mince pie in the interval.
Event is in support of St Mary’s Transformation Project Appeal.

Sunday 23 December
Fourth Sunday of Advent
10.30 am  Family Eucharist & Sunday Club
6 pm          Carols on the Quay

Monday 24 December
Christmas Eve
4.30 pm    Crib service
11.30 pm   Midnight Mass

Tuesday 25 December
Christmas Day
8 am     Christmas Communion Service
10 am Family Eucharist for Christmas Day